2019 San Antonio City Council

Runoff Election Endorsements

The Sierra Club’s Lone Star Political Committee has endorsed the following candidates in the following 2019 elections. 


Why aren't some candidates listed? For challengers, endorsements are considered on a rolling basis, and depends on if they submitted a candidate questionnaire and other factors, which may include their public record, past accomplishments, and the intersectional dynamic between their environmental stances and their positions on social justice issues. Incumbent endorsements are also decided on a rolling basis based on voting record and other factors. 


The endorsed candidates on this page are for local races only, and have been approved to date. Please check this page regularly for updates.

San Antonio City Council

Ron Nirenberg (Mayor)

Website | Facebook | Twitter


Adriana Rocha Garcia (District 4)

Website | Facebook


Melissa Cabello Havrda (District 6)




© 2020 Sierra Club Political Committee of Texas, Turn Texas Green.  Created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon