top of page


for the Coastal Bend area

The Sierra Club’s Lone Star Political Committee has endorsed the following candidates in the November 6, 2018, general election in the Coastal Bend area. For a list of all our endorsements statewide, click here.


Why aren't some candidates listed? For challengers, endorsements are considered on a rolling basis, and depends on if they submitted a legislative candidate questionnaire and other factors, which may include their public record, past accomplishments, and the intersectional dynamic between their environmental stances and their positions on social justice issues. Incumbent endorsements are also decided on a rolling basis based on voting record and other factors. 


The endorsed candidates on this page are for state and local races only (U.S. House and Senate endorsements can be found here), and have been approved to date. Please check this page regularly for updates.

Statewide Office


Lupe Valdez


Website | Twitter | Facebook


Justin Nelson

Attorney General

Website | Twitter | Facebook

Kim Olson

Agriculture Commissioner

Website | Twitter | Facebook

Mike Collier

Lieutenant Governor

Website | Twitter | Facebook

Roman McAllen

Railroad Commissioner

Website | Twitter | Facebook

Texas House

HD-34 Abel Herrero (Incumbent)

Website | Twitter | Facebook

HD-43 Dee Ann Torres Miller


bottom of page